N Harihara Subramaniyan Personal Blog
நாடு , நாடு, அதை நாடாவிட்டால் - ஏது வீடு; ஓடு, ஓட்டைப் போடு -- அதை போடாவிட்டால் -- ஏது நாடு? தேர்தல் நாளினிலே. ஓர் புள்ளியை வைத்திடடா; தேசத்தின் இருளுக்கெல்லாம். ஓர் கொள்ளியை வைத்திடடா.             I am nothing but God, I am limited God, He is Unlimited…… Soon I will also be... N Harihara Subramaniyan

Makkal Sakthi Iyakkam

N Harihara Subramaniyan worked along with Dr. M S Udayamurthy, a great thinker and social activist of Tamilnadu as Executive committee member in his "MAKKAL SAKTHI IYAKKAM" and remained as one of his closest friend till his last days

Dr. M.S. Udaya Murthy

M.S. Udayamurthy(1927 or 1928 - 21 Jan 2013) was a Tamil writer and social activist.

Author of several books on self-improvement, Udayamurthy’s prominent works include Ennangal (thoughts), Unnal Mudiyum Thambi (You can, brother), née than thambi mudhal amaichar (you are the chief minister).

An environmental activist, Udayamurthy, founder of Makkal Sakthi Iyakkam (People’s Power Movement), actively pursued projects like linking of rivers.

Born in Vila Nagar in the present Nagapattinam district, he obtained a doctorate in chemical engineering from the United States. He later returned to India with the idea of making a difference in public life. In 1988, he started the Makkal Sakthi Iyakkam. Dr. Udhayamurthy authored 23 books, most of which spoke on personality development and self-confidence. He also authored books on business and spirituality. He undertook four ‘padayatras’ stressing the need for synchronising various rivers in the country, covering more than 2,000 km.

In 1996, members of Makkal Sakthi Iyakkam contested 11 constituencies in the Assembly elections in the State. Dr. Udhayamurthy contested from Madurai. However, none of its candidates won. Later on, he made the organisation a non-political movement. He was one of the earliest civil society activists to make a foray into public life with a view to attracting the middle class to electoral politics.

Dr. M.S. Udaya Murthy - List of books authored

  1. Unnal Mudiyum Thambi-Nammbu
  2. Mannam Pirathenai Manitharam
  3. Thalaivan Oru Sinthanai
  4. Uyar Manithan Urevakum Kunangal
  5. Pirachenaiku Mudivu Kanbathu Eppadi
  6. Athma Tharisanam
  7. Thatungal Therakepadum
  8. Naadu Enge Selkirethe?
  9. Niithaan Thambi Mutaalamaicher
  10. Sinthanai Thozlil Sellvam
  11. Mannithe Uruvangel
  12. Nenje Anjathe Nee!
  13. Thannambikaiyum Uyaar Tharum Neerikallum
  14. James Allanin Vazkaiyay Ammaikum Ennangal
  15. Veetriku Muthaalpadi
  16. Ulagal Ariyapadatha Ragasiyam
  17. Sathanaiku Oor Paatai
  18. Sontha Kaalil Nill
  19. Vetri Maanobavam
  20. Ennangaal